Loan amount returns to lender's balance when the trade connected to the loan is closed.
Note the Reinvest my funds upon loan closing option.
- If this is checked, when the trade is closed, the loan amount will go back to being a loan offer with the same interest rate and amount as set before by lender, and will be available again for other traders to take up.
- If this is unchecked, when the trade is closed, loan amount will be returned to lender's balance. No new loan offers will be made.
This option is currently unavailable on the mobile app.